SAGE RADIO     the JAZZ Side     NEW! 4 Piece Band     Video Channel     Song List     Calendar     Photos     Articles     REVIEWS     CD Store     Contact     Home


REVIEWS - BUY CD

Click To Write a Review About Sage

Click To Read News Articles

Audio Testimonial - Sunny Rest Resort - 6/16/12

2/6/16
Great night at OBI, you and Maria were awesome, as usual... Always a pleasure!
Robyn P.

4/26/15
Love you guys!
Barbara S.

4/26/15
Re: "Second Chance" CD - You saved the best for last! Love "Priceless"!
Ann Marie T.

1/5/2015
My husband and and I enjoyed hearing you perform at Yard of Ale the other night! We especially enjoyed hearing some Steely Dan favorites!
Mary Anne C.

7/19/14
"You guys rocked it yesterday at the KidsPeace toy run!!!"
Michelle Cacko (Independent Bikers of PA)

5/23/14
You guys are the best out of all who perform here...
Long Valley Restaurant (bartender)

4/7/14
We were incredibly happy with Sage. They played a party in honor of our newborn son and we wanted them to be a "gift" to all the attendees. Sage put on a wonderful show - Maria's vocals have a wonderful quality and she interprets her music as she is singing it. They also put a great deal of thought into the setlist. We received plenty of positive feedback and Sage helped us make it a memorable occassion. Also, Phil was a dream to work with. Prompt and comprehensive with replies - his approach and follow-through were top notch. Not once did I have a concern about anything going wrong. I'm very happy with the choice that we made. A hearty reccommendation!
Aziz (Washingtn D.C.)

1/19/14
Regarding "Sister Golden Hair" fucking awesone!!! better than beautiful ;)
Kelly S.

12/29/13
A Dreary Sunday brightened by the music of Sage . Awesome guitarist & vocals . Thanks! Happy New Year !!! Dan & Val...

9/30/13
"It was wonderful having you both here. We've received a great deal of positive feedback from folks. People were listening and they liked what they heard, and we loved what we heard. So, thank you so much for making the drive and putting on such a great show... We look forward to our paths crossing again."
Aziz & Michael (Washington D.C.)

9/24/13
"I currently live in Florida, so I have never seen a live performance. But I will say this; I have burned CD'S of your music and put your music on my IPOD..YOU TWO ARE GREAT. Your vocals are outstanding and I can't say enough about the acoustic guitar as well as the flute AMAZING"....Also want to let you two know that I worked in a studio and have also saw many, many bands and musicians in my life time.....YOU GUY's Are way on top!!!!!!...I AM A FAN!!!!!"
Tommy (Florida)

9/24/13
"Sage has performed numerous times at my facility and are absolutely amazing!They have also played for my mother's 50th birthday party and were great! I highly recommend Sage for any event!"
Andrea H. (Bethlehem, PA)

9/23/13
"The duo Sage is just fantastic. Maria has an amazing voice and with Phil's wonderful accompaniment, I could listen to them for hours. I have their CDs and they are definitely part of my feel happy music collection!!"
Kristine

9/23/13
"What can I say about SAGE? What an "AWESOME" Duo! I have been following them for over two years now & can't get enough of them. Maria's voice is strong and moves me to tears when she sings "Over the Rainbow" & really rocks to their Beatles & Zeppelin Melodies. Phil's guitar solos have a lot of soul & enjoy all his arrangements of some classic rock songs. So check out their schedule & hope to see you at their next show. LUV YA !"
Colleen J. (Mount Bethel, PA)

9/23/13
"Sage played at the Tom X Pub - AND THEY WERE AWESOME"!
Ruth VanWhy (Tom X Owner)

9/22/13
"Ok, as their photographer I see Sage perform quite often yet I still am amazed at the unique sound, outstanding better than original arrangements with a song list that covers all genres and is ever growing.
The original & live music CDs are always playing in my car."
Patty

9/20/13
"We can't thank you enough for being at our family picnic (8/24/13). You're both very talented, Maria's voice is fantastic and the type that can bring you to goose bumps, instrumentals are perfect and I could go on and on. You definitely made our day perfect - as they say, icing on the cake! There are duos and then there are Maria & Phil. I recommend Maria and Phil (SAGE) to anyone who wants a truly unique musical experience."
Dana & John (Barnesville, PA)

9/14/13
Regarding "Sister Golden Hair"
Just beautiful.
Anonymous

June, 2013

(Long Valley, NJ)

5/28/13
Hi Phil,
"I just wanted to let you know that Rich and I were so very pleased with you and Maria's performance at our wedding. You 2 did a fantastic job and we received so many compliments!"
Thanks again!! Lisa

5/27/13
"Thank you again for making our event something special. People keep saying how great you were."
All the best, Michael

2/15/13
Huddy's Inn shared a link.
TONIGHT Huddy's Inn
ENTERTAINMENT BY SAGE
BACK BY POPULAR DEMAND
(Colts Neck, NJ)


Sage was awesome tonite @ Peppe's...
(East Stroudsburg, PA)

I just wanted to thank you for the good music Sage provided at Peppe's last night. We really enjoyed it...
Anonymous

Regarding our Music Video, "Can't Stop Dreaming"
There's not much more I an say that has not already been stated. Well written poetic music, beautifully sung and arranged. I don't know composer Kathy, but I certainly respect her. What can I say about Maria's voice? Smooth, expressive with a solid wide range. Video was made for her. Phil is talented in so many ways as is evident in this video. Sage belongs with the best of entertainment and will surely be well known; deservedly so.


Regarding our Music Video, "Can't Stop Dreaming"
This song is great in so many ways from beginning to end and has so many twists and turns to the melody that one can never get bored with it. It's better than anything on radio right now! Video is also done very nicely.


Hi Phil:
I was at The Landmark this past Fri. (4/27/12). (Sitting at the Bar for your last set.) It was great, as usual.
Gary Lambert/The Shawnee Inn And Golf Resort


































Click To Read News Articles

If you have an eclectic taste in music, then you'll love Sage!

We'd love to hear your Comments (good or bad) - BUY A CD


SAGE RADIO     the JAZZ Side     NEW! 4 Piece Band     Video Channel     Song List     Calendar     Photos     Articles     REVIEWS     CD Store     Contact     Home